The IJPN Awards are delighted to announced the finalists for this year. 

May we take the opportunity to congratulate all of our finalists

The shortlist for this year's awards are listed below (In alphabetical order)

Educator of the Year

International Observatory of End of Life Care, Lancaster University

Beverley Clark, City Health Care Partnership Community Interest Company

Palliative Care Team, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Development Award

Batson Children's Hospital Palliative Care Team ,Batson Children's Hospital; Univ of Mississippi Medical Center

Jean Levy, St Christophers Hospice

Helen Reeves, St Giles Walsall Hospice

Innovation Award

Pauline Hatchard, Bridgewater Community Healthcare

Fiona Murphy, Salford Royal Foundation Trust

Pastoral Care Team, Thames Hospice


Multidisciplinary Teamwork Award

Frimley Park Hospital Specialist Palliative and End of Life Care Team, Frimley Health NHS Foundation Trust

The Verification of Expected Death Education Team - Helen Green, Tracey Wilcocks, Claire Leyland, Michelle Lake, Julie Kaye, Caren Reid and Marie Sullivan

Tracy Forde, Ruth Lister, Suzanne Monks, Kath Steele & Katy Yockney, Barnsley Oral Hygiene Steering Group


Service User / Carer / Volunteer of the Year

Dave Ackroyd Thames Hospice

Aditya Manna, Narikeldaha Prayas

Sanesha Naicker, South Africa

Palliative Care Nurse of the Year

Claire O'Neill, NHS GGC

Debbie Raven, Thames Hospice

Theresa Richards, Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board


Researcher of the Year

Julie Kinley, St Christophers Hospice

Clare Mc Veigh, Northern Ireland Hospice

Sheila Payne, 'Unpacking the home' team and International Observatory on End of Life Care